Login / Register

Britney Spears | Greatest Hits: My Prerogative | Full Album || 2004

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Admin in Greatest hits


Greatest Hits: My Prerogative is the first greatest hits album by American singer Britney Spears. It was released on November 3, 2004 through Jive Records and Zomba Recording. The album was released in two different editions, standard and limited, with the latter containing a bonus disc with remixes. A video compilation of the same title, featuring twenty of Spears' music videos, was released to accompany the songs. The album includes three new tracks: a cover of Bobby Brown's "My Prerogative", "Do Somethin'" and "(I've Just Begun) Having My Fun", which was previously included on the international editions of Spears' fifth video album Britney Spears: In the Zone (2004).

Greatest Hits: My Prerogative received mixed reviews from music critics. Some felt that it was an accurate portrayal of Spears as the defining figure of American pop culture, while others stated that she did not have enough material for a greatest hits album and also deemed it as premature. Greatest Hits: My Prerogative peaked atop the charts in France, Greece, Ireland and Japan, and within the top ten in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States. It was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and has sold over five million copies worldwide, selling over one and a half million copies in the United States. The title track was released as the lead single from the album. It went on to peak atop the charts in Ireland, Italy, Finland and Norway, and reached the top ten in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom; however, it failed to enter the US Billboard Hot 100", topping the US Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles. "Do Somethin'" was released as the second and final single from the album, and peaked at number hundred on the US Billboard Hot 100 although it wasn't released in the United States, but, however, reached the top ten in Australia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

1. My Prerogative
2. Toxic
3. I'm a Slave 4 U
4. Oops!...I Did It Again
5. Me Against the Music (ft. Madonna)
6. Stronger
7. Everytime
8. ...Baby One More Time
9. (You Drive Me) Crazy
10. Boys (The Co-Ed Remix ft. Pharrell Williams)
11. Sometimes
12. Overprotected (The Darkchild Remix)
13. Lucky
14. Outrageous
15. I'm Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman
16. (I've Just Begun) Having My Fun
17. Do Somethin'
18. Toxic (Armand Van Helden Remix Edit)
19. Everytime (Hi-Bias Radio Remix)
20. Breathe on Me (Jacques Lu Cont Mix)
21. Outrageous (Junkie XL's Dancehall Mix)
22. Chris Cox Megamix (8 smash hit singles mixed together)

Post your comment


Be the first to comment